Preauthorization

      Preauthorization


        Article Summary

        Pre-authorisation is a temporary blocking of funds on the cardholder's account.

        From the customer's point of view, this is a normal card payment at a payment gateway. Once completed, the amount is blocked, not charged outright. 

        The merchant receives information about the blocking of funds immediately. The maximum blocking period is exactly 3 days. The block can be completed or cancelled on the instruction of the e-shop. 

        It is possible to complete the pre-authorisation for the full amount and to choose a lower amount than the amount blocked.

        Pre-authorisation can be used, for example, for the purpose of booking goods and services or when the final amount of the transaction is not known in advance.

        For more information on how to pre-authorise on the payment gateway, please refer to the API documentation.


        Was this article helpful?

        Changing your password will log you out immediately. Use the new password to log back in.
        First name must have atleast 2 characters. Numbers and special characters are not allowed.
        Last name must have atleast 1 characters. Numbers and special characters are not allowed.
        Enter a valid email
        Enter a valid password
        Your profile has been successfully updated.